Time for New Beginnings

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve been on here. Summer was super busy and I gave up on trying to get anything done in my sewing room. Instead I opted for days at the park and splash pad. July was our extremely busy month this summer. Had a family trip up into Missouri and the following weekend my sister’s wedding down in Dallas, then two weekends later my family reunion, which thank god was only ten minutes away! I absolutely love where we live and hope to never have to move.
Now that summer is coming to an end tomorrow and my girls will both be back into school, I will FINALLY get a chance to be in my sewing room and accomplish something. I have three quilts I have to finish before Christmas and one quilt top that needs to be done by the end of the year. Plus my little neighborhood quilt and scrappy quilt to keep adding to. I also need to get something put together for a small town crafting bazaar in my hometown on October 4th.
Now as for my last post I made. I started a garden, but I gave up on it this time around. I started it to late and have had nothing but trouble with it. Although I know I can do it, so as soon as I can I will be planting next year. As for the compost, lol, didn’t happen, maybe I’ll work up to that, once I can get a working garden that is producing for me.
Great News Here! I will be going back to school! I was striving to be back when my girls went back BUT with such a busy summer we had I ran out of time to finish getting everything set up. I have to go take my compass test then just get registered for classes. So I am looking at starting the next semester. I will be taking classes online for Dietetic Tech. Can’t wait, so many new beginnings. It’s going to be a great school year.

Leave a Reply

