Neighborhood Quilt

Standard

houseblock

I’ve had a little fascination with house blocks lately. This is my first house…not super great, I made it with what I had for a backing at the moment, just to see if I liked the outcome before I bought more into this. This is one quilt that may take me a year or so to make, just because I make it out of scraps mostly. I think it’s a nice job for being my first. 🙂 What I like about this little house is it’s itself, I don’t follow a pattern. I can make them as straight or as crooked as I want. My “plan” at this moment in time is to make several house blocks and boarder them with black or grey fabric. To make the quilt look like a little town. I might even make a block for a swimming pool and one for a park.

Leave a Reply

