Fat Quarter Quilt

Standard

zoesquilt

 

This is the blanket I made my niece Zoe for Christmas last year. Originally the zigzag quilt was going to be for her, but I wanted one that could be used for her bed and the zigzag quilt wasn’t long enough. This was fast and fairly easy, the hardest part was trying to get all the fat quarters to be the exact same size. My sister tells me how much my niece love her blanket and I’m so happy that it was something personal like a blanket that I made her for Christmas 🙂 Those are always the best type of presents, ones handmade, thought up just for that special person. Seeing as how Christmas is about nine months away I should probably start on everyone’s presents soon.

Leave a Reply

