Owl Tablet Cover

Standard

owlcover

Here is a cute little craft I did just before Christmas 2013. I made three different ones and each one was a different color scheme. These are made out of felt and all hand sewn and embroidered. I got the idea off of a pin I seen on pinterest, but she had made them for her cell phone and I think they was slightly different. It turned out way cute. I made one for my mother in law for Christmas because she loves owls. One other was sold at a little craft show in my super small hometown. Now there is just this one little lonely fowl left 😉 A 7 inch tablet fits in it I believe. My kindle fire is what I went off of. A while back I had pinned a link from a very talented and much appreciated lady. Who shared so many embroidery stitches for this newbie. Doing it on felt was such an easy way to learn those stitches also. This is something I definitely enjoyed doing. This little bird is for sale and if your interested in it let me know 😉

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

